deivapiravi tamil movie

Deivapiravi (Eng: Noble Soul) is a 1960 Indian Tamil film, directed by Krishnan-Panju. The film stars Sivaji Ganesan, Padmini, S. S. Rajendran, K. A. Thangavelu and M. N. Rajam in lead roles. Deivapiravi was dubbed and released in Telugu as ‘Anumanam’. At the 8th National Film Awards, the film won the All India Certificate of Merit for the Third Best Feature Film. It was remade in Hindi as Bindiya, and in Sinhalese as Sekaya.
The music was composed by R. Sudharsanam. The lyrics were written by Thanjai N. Ramaiah Dass, Udumalai Narayana Kavi, Kavi Rajagopal and K. S. Gopalakrishnan. The playback singers are C. S. Jayaraman, Seerkazhi Govindarajan, T. M. Soundararajan, S. C. Krishnan, K. Jamuna Rani, Soolamangalam Rajalakshmi, S. Janaki and L. R. Eswari.

Directed by Krishnan-Panju
Produced by Kamaal Brothers
Written by K. S. Gopalakrishnan
Starring Sivaji Ganesan, Padmini, S. S. Rajendran, K. A. Thangavelu, M. N. Rajam
Music by R. Sudarsanam
Cinematography S. Maruthi Rao
Edited by S. Panjabi
Production Kamaal Brothers
Distributed by AVM Productions
Release dates 13 April 1960
Running time 182 minutes
Country India
Language Tamil


Download Deivapiravi




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page