moothavan tamil film

Moothavan (Eng: The Elder One), is a 2019 Indian Malayalam-language action thriller film written and directed by Geetu Mohandas, and jointly produced by S. Vinod Kumar, Anurag Kashyap, Ajay G. Rai and Alan McAlex. Featuring a bilingual narrative in Jeseri dialect of Malayalam and Hindi, the film stars Nivin Pauly, Shashank Arora, Sobhita Dhulipala, Melissa Raju Thomas, Sanjana Dipu and Roshan Mathew. Hindi-language dialogues were written by Anurag Kashyap. The film premiered at the 2019 Toronto International Film Festival and received a positive critical response. It was included in The Hindu’s top 25 Malayalam films of the decade and is widely regarded as one of the defining movies of the New Wave Movement.

Directed by Geetu Mohandas
Written by Geetu Mohandas
Produced by Anurag Kashyap, S. Vinod Kumar, Ajay G. Rai & Alan McAlex
Starring Nivin Pauly, Shashank Arora, Sanjana Dipu, Sobhita Dhulipala, Melissa Raju Thomas, Roshan Mathew
Cinematography Rajeev Ravi
Edited by B. Ajithkumar & Kiran Das
Music by Sagar Desai
Production JAR Pictures, Good Bad Films & Mini Studio
Distributed by Mini Studio
Release dates September 2019 (Toronto International Film Festival) 8 November 2019 (India)
Running time 110 minutes
Country India
Language Tamil


Download Moothavan




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page