Panathotam 1963
panathottam tamil movie

Panathottam (Eng: Money Garden) is a 1963 Tamil-language drama film directed by K. Shankar. The film features M. G. Ramachandran and B. Saroja Devi. The film, produced by G. N. Velumani under Saravana Films, had musical score by Viswanathan–Ramamoorthy and was released on 11 January 1963. The film ran for 100 days in theatres. Title of the film is named after the book of the same name by C. N. Annadurai.
Selvam (MGR), innocent, is nevertheless arrested, then thrown in jail. He is blamed for passing forged bills. He escapes and tries to put the hand on the real authors, that is, the leader of the band of the counterfeiters to be exonerated. His quest complicates when Nadharadj (S. A. Ashokan), a firm policeman, dashes in his pursuit, convinced of his guilt.

Directed by K. Shankar
Produced by G. N. Velumani
Screenplay by Pasumani
Story by B. S. Ramaiah
Starring M. G. Ramachandran, B. Saroja Devi, Sheela, M. N. Nambiar, S. A. Ashokan, Nagesh, S. V. Subbaiah, M. V. Rajamma
Music by Viswanathan–Ramamoorthy
Cinematography Thambu
Edited by K. Narayanan
Production Saravana Films
Distributed by Saravana Films
Release date 11 January 1963
Running time 135 minutes
Country India
Language Tamil


Download Panathottam




User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.