velaiilla pattadhari 2
velaiilla pattadhari 2 tamil movie

Velaiilla Pattadhari 2 (Eng: The Unemployed Graduate 2), known also as VIP 2, is an Indian Tamil comedy-drama film directed by Soundarya Rajnikanth. A sequel to the 2014 film Velaiilla Pattadhari, it has Dhanush, Amala Paul, Vivek, Hrishikesh, Saranya Ponvannan and Samuthirakani reprising their roles, and adds Kajol to the cast.
Dhanush, besides acting, is also co-producing the film and has written the story and dialogues for the film. The film, which is also co-produced by N. Ramasamy, has music composed by Sean Roldan and was released worldwide on 11 August 2017, after initially planning to release on Dhanush’s birthday, July 28th. The film was simultaneously shot in Tamil and Telugu, with the exception of scenes with Kajol where all scenes which were only shot in Tamil, while being dubbed into Hindi, with Dhanush rendering his own voice only for the Tamil version.
The film opens with Raghuvaran (Dhanush) winning the Engineer of the Year Award working for Anitha Constructions and is an executive now with a parking spot. His wife Shalini (Amala Paul) becomes an authoritative, nagging wife who controls him. Raghuvaran is also dismissive about his wife getting a job. Vasundhara (Kajol), chairman of a big construction company in South India, makes Raghuvaran a job offer, but he refuses. This offends her and she begins to go after him, placing one obstacle after another. Here the actor for the story turns to be star for stardom. Later Raghu bags a 600 crore project with an Illaiyaraaja song and faces an another villainous person, Prakash (Saravana Subbaiah), a greedy businessman who wants to build a theme park in a marshy land. Other elements that complete the film include soapy sentiments, the Jallikattu protests and the Chennai floods.

Directed by Soundarya Rajinikanth
Produced by Dhanush, S. Thanu
Screenplay by Soundarya Rajinikanth
Story by Dhanush
Starring Dhanush, Kajol, Amala Paul, Vivek, Ritu Varma, Hrishikesh, Samuthirakani, Saranya Ponvannan
Music by Original Songs: Sean Roldan
Background Score: Sean Roldan & Anirudh Ravichander (VIP 1 Signature Themes)
Cinematography Sameer Thahir
Edited by Prasanna GK
Production Wunderbar Films
Distributed by Kalaipuli S. Thanu
Release date 11 August 2017
Running time 129 minutes
Country India
Language Tamil


Download Velaiilla Pattadhari




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page