vaagai sooda vaa
vaagai sooda vaa tamil movie

Vaagai Sooda Vaa (Eng: Come to Crown Us) is a 2011 Tamil romantic dramedy film directed by A. Sarkunam, directing his second film after Kalavani. It features Vimal and newcomer Iniya in the lead roles, with Bhagyaraj, Ponvannan and Thambi Ramaiah playing supporting roles. The film is a period piece set in the 1960s in a remote village in Tamil Nadu. The film released on 30 September 2011 to generally positive reviews. Subsequently, the film was honored with the National Film Award for Best Feature Film in Tamil for 2012.
Veluthambi (Vimal), who is driven by the pride of having gained high education, wants nothing less than a government job. Due to compulsion, he finds himself in a village educating the children of people working in the brick kilns. As Velu reaches the village, he is greeted by innocent faces that fear that he would spoil children who are into work. As time passes by, Veluthambi manages to convince the families to send their children to school. He is revered by the villagers as a godsend to lift them out of their miserable lives. In between, in the same village a girl, Madhi (Iniya) falls in love with him but he fails to recognise it. The local bigwig JP (Ponvannan) treats the whole village almost like his bonded labourers. And he is irked by the new-found freedom that the villagers and their children seem to enjoy. He tries to threaten them but fails. Fate comes in the form of a government job for Veluthambi. But he feels the pinch of conscience to leave the children and walk away to a comfortable life. He returns to confess his love for the children and Madhi.

Directed by A. Sarkunam
Produced by S. Muruganandham & N. Puranna
Written by Sarkunam
Starring Vimal, Iniya, Bhagyaraj, Ponvannan
Music by Ghibran
Cinematography Om Prakash
Edited by Raja Mohammed
Production Village Theatres
Release dates 30 September 2011
Running time 123 minutes
Country India
Language Tamil


Download Vaagai Sooda Vaa




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page