Ayan 2009
ayan tamil movie

Ayan (Eng: Creator) is a 2009 Indian Tamil crime thriller film co-written and directed by K. V. Anand. The film, starring Suriya, Prabhu, Tamannaah and Akashdeep Saighal in lead roles, was produced by M. Saravanan and M. S. Guhan, distributed by Sun Pictures. The film score was composed by Harris Jayaraj, the soundtrack released on 19 January 2009. Edited by Anthony Gonsalvez, the film was filmed by M. S. Prabhu.
The film was launched in Chennai, while filming also took place in various locations out of India, including Namibia, Malaysia, Zanzibar and South Africa. It released on 3 April 2009 worldwide to positive reviews. Ayan was declared as the solo blockbuster of the year in Tamil cinema, collecting about 80 crore (US$12 million) worldwide. It was also dubbed and released on 1 May 2009 in Telugu as Veedokkade, which was a box office success in Andhra Pradesh and also in Kerala.
The film’s story revolves around Deva, a youngster whose mother wants him to become a government official. He, on the other hand, works for a smuggling group run by Anthony Dass who has been his mentor and looking after him since childhood. Conflict occurs when Deva’s archrival, Kamalesh opposes and tries to eliminate Anthony Dass from the smuggling business. Who wins in the conflict forms the climax of the story.

Directed by K. V. Anand
Produced by M. Saravanan & M. S. Guhan
Written by Subha (Dialogue)
Screenplay by K. V. Anand & Subha
Story by K. V. Anand & Subha
Starring Suriya, Prabhu Ganesan, Tamannaah, Akashdeep Saighal, Jagan
Music by Harris Jayaraj
Cinematography M. S. Prabhu
Edited by Anthony Gonsalves
Production AVM Productions
Distributed by Sun Pictures (India) Ayngaran International (UK)
Release date 3 April 2009
Running time 162 minutes
Country India
Language Tamil


Download Ayan




0 thoughts on “Ayan-2009-Tamil

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page